MILSPRAY®

Where Innovation and Military Requirements Meet!

Feature Friday: Get To Know Our Interns

Leave a comment

Azhahane Jackson

Azhane Jackson –  Research & Development Intern

What school are you currently attending? 

I am currently attending Seton Hall University.

What is your major?

I am a dual-degree major for Chemistry and Chemical Engineering.

Why did you select this major?

I have always had an interest in Engineering and while in high school I developed a love for Chemistry, so Chemical Engineering was a way to combine the two subject areas.

Are you involved with any extracurricular activities at school/organizations/programs?

At school I am part of the Student Activities Board, a member of the Concert Committee, and I am also a general member for ALLIES. 

What attracted you to MILSPRAY Military Technologies?

I became interested in MILSPRAY because of the internship that is directly for my major, the location, and the many ways the company contributes to assisting the military as well as local law enforcement.

What do you like about your internship here?

The learning experience and the friendly environment is what I enjoy most about the internship.

Are you Team Apple or Team Android?

I am Team Android all the way!

What music are you currently listening to?

Currently, I am listening to a lot of R&B/Alternative R&B.

Dennis Ilomuanya

Dennis Ilomuanya, Marketing Intern

What school did you recently graduate from?

I recently graduated from Seton Hall University, located in South Orange, NJ. Go Pirates!

What was your major?

I have a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Interactive and Advertising Design.

Why did you select this major?

I always dreamed of having my own business, which I eventually started for a brief time with two of my friends. Initially, I started off being an International Business major, but then switched to Graphic Interactive & Advertising Design. I wanted to work on the gift I had for design from birth and be able to develop the skills necessary in opening my clothing line business, and design was a major element. I feel that you can’t preach what you don’t practice.

Are you involved with any extracurricular activities at school/organizations/programs?

I used to play soccer in High School, so I do keep up with that from time to time. Also, even though I graduated from Seton Hall, I’m still a member of Seton Hall Skate Club and also a member of the HERE organization located in Houston, Texas.

What attracted you to MILSPRAY Military Technologies?

What attracted me to MILSPRAY Military Technologies was the cutting edge and innovative technologies they produce to help both the military and local community. I also wanted to be a part of an organization that is concerned about the environment and looks to provide its renewable energy systems to the world.

What do you like about your internship here?

I love everything about MILSPRAY so far, so it’s hard to single out one thing…I love the diversity and the high level of respect everyone has for each other. I have already gained a lot of experience, because there are many learning opportunities from working in a fast paced environment. There is never a dull moment here, MILSPRAY has successfully created such an interesting workplace. It’s pretty awesome seeing things that you typically see in Sci-Fi movies at work every day.

Are you Team Apple or Team Android?

Android!

What music are you currently listening to?

“It’s Not Too Late” by Mansions On The Moon

Jessica Thomulka

Jessica Thomulka, Research & Development Intern

What school are you currently attending?

I am a rising Senior at Seton Hall University.

What is your major?

I am majoring in Chemistry and Philosophy and I am minoring in Legal Studies.

Why did you select this major?

I selected Chemistry and Philosophy, also I am minoring in Legal Studies.

Are you involved with any extracurricular activities at school/organizations/programs?

I play clarinet in the University Orchestra, compete on the Ethics Debate Team, and I am a student technician with the PC Support Services at Seton Hall’s tech services department.

What attracted you to MILSPRAY Military Technologies?

I was attracted to MILSPRAY when I read the diversity statement on the website and saw that women hold 40% of the management team positions. I also appreciated MILSPRAY’s social media presence and I really enjoyed reading through the blog, because I felt like I got to know the company before I started working there.

What do you like about your internship here?

I really like the hands-on work environment. Everyone has been so nice, helpful, and willing to answer any question I ask, which allows me to fully understand the chemistry behind all of the processes. I have learned so much already and I cannot wait to see what the rest of the summer has in store.

Are you Team Apple or Team Android?

Team Apple, but I may be joining Team Android soon.

What music are you currently listening to?

I am currently listening to the album Cheek to Cheek by Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga.

Mike Lami

Mike Lami, West Point Intern

What school are you currently attending?

I currently attend the United States Military Academy at West Point.

What was your major? 

I am a System Design and Management Major.

Why did you select this major?

I selected my major because it has and will give me a broad knowledge base of systems engineering and production management that will allow me to go into many commercial fields after my military service.

Are you involved with any extracurricular activities at school/organizations/programs?

At school I am part of the SCUBA Diving Team and my company Sandhurst Team (a military competition team). I am also a lifelong volunteer with the Boy Scouts of America.

What attracted you to MILSPRAY Military Technologies?

As a future Army Officer and a resident of New Jersey I was very excited about MILSPRAY’s growing platform of technologies. Additionally, MILSPRAY’s small business roots empowers all to be involved with its success. The energy and potential of MILSPRAY, motivated me to want to become a member of its winning culture.

What do you like about your internship here?

I like the fact that I am treated equally as a contributing member of the team. Being able to positively contribute to the success of many projects. I also enjoy interacting with all of the members of the team as we accomplish goals.

Are you Team Apple or Team Android?

I am Team Apple.

What music are you currently listening to?

I like the oldies. Some of my favorites include Billy Joel and Jersey’s own Bruce Springsteen.

Oludare Anigioro

Oludare Anigioro, Engineering Intern

What school did you graduate from?

I graduated from the Federal Polytechnic in Offa, Nigeria.

What was your major?

My degree had been in Electrical/Eletronic Engineering and my major was in Power Systems and Machines. 

Why did you select this major?

I chose this major with a view of making a mark in solving the endemic power problem in Africa, but could not make much inroad due to the lack of opportunities in the Nigerian energy sector.

What attracted you to MILSPRAY Military Technologies?

I was attracted to MILSPRAY Military Technologies because of the world class cutting edge solutions they deploy, more so, their interest in renewable energy systems which I believe could be explored by developing countries to tackle the menace of electrical power shortages.

What do you like about your internship here?

I particularly like my internship here because of the professional, yet cordial atmosphere under which the multi-cultural members of the staff deliver these world class solutions. 

Are you Team Apple or Team Android?

I would say I am Team Android.

What music are you currently listening to?

I am a lover of any good music that appeals to my senses; even if I do not understand the language.

Leave a Reply

